Each year North Dakota FBLA Members elect their leadership team from fellow members who completed a candidate application and interview to run for a position.

The team meets to plan their year and complete Leadership Training each summer, and then monthly throughout the year to make sure their members are getting the most from their FBLA experience. 

North Dakota FBLA

2021-2022 Team Goals

The team will be working together to meet many goals including reactivating membership in local chapters and hosting amazing conferences throughout the year. 

Meet the Team

After giving their speeches virtually, and being elected a the virtual state conference, the team met at Summer Training in Mandan to develop the plan for the year and learn more about their roles. 

Get to know them below! 

Related Topics

Become An Officer

One of the greatest leadership experiences in ND FBLA is serving as a part of the State Officer Team. Get details and talk to your Adviser to start the candidate process!

Leadership Opportunities

You will find a leadership opportunity to take advantage of everywhere you look in FBLA! Find out more about your chapter officer elections and other fun projects to lead by asking your current officers or your Adviser.

Request An Officer Visit

Have a Chapter Meeting or Event coming up and want to invite a State Officer to Attend? Click below and complete the form to request a visit!

Lauren Skadberg

ND FBLA President

Serving as your State President is Lauren Skadberg, a senior at Carrington High School. She is involved in FBLA, FCCLA, NHS, R.S.V.P, Student Council, and youth group. Her favorite thing about FBLA is being able to connect with and meet new people. After high school, she plans to attend college to become a dental hygienist. Lauren wants members to remember that they have the ability to achieve great success in life!

Madeline Stangl

REgion I Vice President

Madeline Stangl is a senior attending Grand Forks Central High School. Madeline is serving as North Dakota FBLA’s Region I Vice President. She is hoping to lead North Dakota FBLA towards a bright and successful year. Madeline is also involved in softball, volleyball, NHS, orchestra, basketball, math club.

Kaidence Hase

REgion II Vice President

Serving as your North Dakota FBLA Region II Vice President Kaidence Hase! Kaidence is sophomore at Drake- Anamoose High School and participates in basketball, cross country, track and field, FBLA, SADD, Science Olympiad, student government, and One Acts! She loves meeting new people and friends and family are very important to her! She likes being with people whether it’s at the lake, playing sports, or watching demolition derbies! She has a great sense of humor and can’t wait to meet all of you!


REgion III Vice President

Bailee Pierce is a senior at Scranton Public High School. She is serving as the North Dakota FBLA Region

III Vice President. Bailee loves participating in sports and in the other organizations in the school. 

Ilanora Peterson

REgion IV Vice President

Ilanora Peterson is a senior at May-Port CG High School. She is currently serving as your ND Region IV Vice President. Outside of FBLA, Ilanora participates in cross country, softball, student council, speech, one-act play, and music. She also enjoys playing piano and reading in her free time. 




Mason Lemer is a senior at Drake-Anamoose High School; he is serving as your ND FBLA Treasurer and Secretary.  He plays football, shoots trap, and performs on an alto saxophone.  On the side, Mason plays a lot of Xbox and works on his farm.


Mya Woodbeck


Elected and serving as your State Historian, Mya Woodbeck is dedicated to creating a memorable FBLA journey for aspiring and successful business leaders. She is a Sophomore at Bowbells High School and is involved in and dedicated to various activities and organizations outside of FBLA that include Speech, Drama, Pep Club, Student Council, Yearbook, Basketball, Volleyball, and Track. Mya strives to create fun and engaging flashback content for your enjoyment at conferences and important FBLA events. FBLA has allowed her to interact with different people around the state and develop great friendships.


Mia Gonzalez

Social Media Coordinator

Serving as your state social media coordinator is Mia Gonzalez! She is a senior at Mott-Regent High School, and participates in Acalympics, Quiz Bowl, Student Council, FFA, and FBLA. Outside of school, Mia really likes to hang out with her friends, play video games, and be an avid bread enjoyer.  

Laney Wahus


Serving as your FBLA state Parliamentarian, is Laney Wahus. Laney is a junior at Des Lacs-Burlington High School, and participates in many extracurriculars. She is involved in volleyball, softball, student council, National Honor Society, FFA, and FBLA. Laney also enjoys spending time at the lake with family and friends.