State Leadership Team

Are you interested in becoming a state officer?


Take your North Dakota FBLA Collegiate experience to the next level by applying to become a State Officer! State Officers are elected by local chapter voting delegates each year at the State Leadership Conference. Responsibilities can differ depending on the year and officer position, but all officers take part in planning the annual State Leadership Conference, assisting local chapters, and engaging members. See the North Dakota FBLA Collegiate Handbook for specific information on officer position responsibilities.




State President

Chloe Gunderson

2024-2025 ND FBLA State President, Chloe Gunderson, is currently pursuing dual Master’s degrees in Business Administration and Entrepreneurship at Dickinson State University. Entering her 11th year of FBLA membership, Chloe is excited to work with this year’s state officer team to connect with members and grow the organization!

State Vice President

Gracie Nutt

Gracie Nutt is currently a sophomore attending Williston State College. She hopes to continue her education with a major in mechanical engineering. Gracie is looking forward to this FBLA year and all the adventures to come!

State Vice President

Emma Taylor

Emma Taylor is a sophomore at Minot State University, majoring in Business Education. Emma is very passionate about FBLA and has served as a state secretary at the high school level. She currently serves as a Vice President and hopes to continue her journey with FBLA Collegiate throughout her studies at MSU. Furthermore, Emma is excited for another journey as a state officer and hopes to become an adviser in her career as a high school business teacher.

State Vice President

Alec Wolf

Alec Wolf is a sophomore Business Education major at Minot State University. He hopes to use his degree to teach business to middle and high school students and he hopes to advise FBLA as well. Alec is excited to meet all the members this year and get to know them!

ND FBLA Collegiate State Chair

Jessica DeVaal
Office: (701) 328-2286

north dakota cte

600 E. Boulevard Ave., Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND 58505-0610